Nominating Committee Proposes Slate for 2018

Due to several factors including the effects of Harvey causing the cancellation of our September meeting and the temporary suspension of publication of The GuideStar, this article, emails and other communications will act as notice to the HAS membership of the Nominating Committee’s proposed slate for election of Officers, Directors and Committee Chairpersons for 2018.

The election will be held at the annual meeting of HAS to be held Friday November 3, 2017 at 8:00pm at U of H. At the annual meeting, in addition to the slate proposed, nominations will be taken from the members attending, for any or all elected offices of HAS.

The Nominating Committee, with the following members: Don Selle – Chair, Mark Ferraz, Sherry Irby, Joe Khalaf, Chris Ober having been appointed by the HAS Board of Directors submits the following slate of candidates for election to serve in 2018:

2018 Slate.PNG


HAS Online Store

Get Connected!

HAS has begun using RainedOut, a text message service, to communicate late-breaking news about events. Click here to learn more and subscribe!

Night Sky Network